Skip to content

Red Bull Global Rallycross reveals 10-race 2014 schedule

Feb 5, 2014, 10:45 AM EST

Travis Pastrana & Liam Phillips Photo Session Getty Images

New title sponsor Red Bull and a deep field of drivers (like Travis Pastrana, pictured) and factory efforts (including one from Andretti Autosport) headline the 2014 Global Rallycross season, which announced its 10-race schedule on Wednesday.

The season opener will occur in Barbados May 17-18, with the remaining nine weekends occurring in the U.S.

Here’s the schedule below, with the full release linked here:

May 17-18:       Barbados
June 7:          Austin, TX
June 21-22:      Washington, DC
July 19-20:      New York, NY
July 25-26:      Charlotte, NC
August 2-3:      Detroit, MI
August 22-23:    Daytona, FL
September 19-20: Los Angeles, CA
September 26-27: Seattle, WA
November 5:      Las Vegas, NV

Video from NASCAR America

NASCAR America's 2014 blooper reel
Top 10 NASCAR Driver Searches
  1. B. Vickers (2217)
  2. K. Busch (2070)
  3. C. Coughlin (1931)
  4. D. Armstrong (1900)
  5. L. Cassill (1778)