Skip to content

NASCAR America to expand to 60 minute shows on Mondays after Chase races

Sep 4, 2014, 3:45 PM EDT

nascar america

NASCAR America will expand to 60-minute shows on Monday’s following each of the 10 upcoming races in the Chase for the Sprint Cup, NBCSN announced Thursday.

The expanded shows will provide more in-depth coverage of weekend action, as well as developments impacting the 2014 Chase, according to Jeff Behnke, vice-president of NASCAR Production for NBC Sports Group.

“The new Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup format, which expanded the field and introduced three shoot-out style postseason elimination rounds, has greatly increased the number of storylines and overall intrigue,” Behnke said. “We’re excited to give fans an expanded and in-depth examination of all the turning points, strategies and personalities in play each Monday throughout the remainder of the season.”

The expanded one-hour shows begin this Monday, Sept. 8, at 4:30 pm ET and will continue through the 2014 playoffs.

In addition, NBCSN will air a 60-minute pre-Chase special segment on Thursday, Sept. 11.

Here’s the schedule of dates and airing times (all times ET) for the upcoming episodes of NASCAR America on NBCSN:

Monday, Sept. 8         4:30-5:30 pm
Thursday, Sept. 11     5:00-6:00 pm
Monday, Sept. 15       7:00-8:00 pm
Monday, Sept. 22       4:30-5:30 pm
Monday, Sept. 29       7:00-8:00 pm
Monday, Oct. 6         4:30-5:30 pm
Monday, Oct. 13       4:30-5:30 pm
Monday, Oct. 20       7:00-8:00 pm
Monday, Oct. 27       7:00-8:00 pm
Monday, Nov. 3         7:00-8:00 pm
Monday, Nov. 10       4:30-5:30 pm
Monday, Nov 17       4:30-5:30 pm

Follow me @JerryBonkowski

Video from NASCAR America

Gordon: Win was great team statement
Top 10 NASCAR Driver Searches
  1. J. Gordon (1604)
  2. K. Harvick (1391)
  3. K. Busch (1084)
  4. J. Coulter (978)
  5. R. Blaney (944)